KCUK

Just another WordPress.com weblog

KCUK: An overview in 140 characters or less!

My name is Kathryn and I am not a Knowledge Manager.

There, I’ve said it.

I am the lowly conference producer who has put together KCUK for the last two years now. If you attended this year’s event, you may recognise me as the mad woman dashing around with the mic!

I started this blog because I want to know more.

There’s been a lot of tweeting, feedback and blogging about #KCUK09 and I want to be actively engaging with the knowledge management community. The hope is that this blog will be a place to carry on conversations and share feedback so, when we get there,  #KCUK10 will be an event that has listened and responded to your needs.

To start off though, I thought I’d put up a few of my favourite Tweets from the two days:

andrewtrickett: Hank Malik #kcuk09 people like recognition not money for sharing knowledge. We like to be recognized by our peers.

markgould13: “Best practice leaves no room for innovation.” @tquinlan #KCUK09

BenPlouviez: Challenge standardisation, build trust, use a variety of tools. Robin Smith, Leicester City Council. #KCUK09

BenPlouviez: If your community isn’t talking already, then collaborative tools are not going to make them start. #KCUK09 (Agree)

snowded: CEO likes SharePoint cause “doesn’t want people messing about with Facebook” says it all #KCUK09

CDN: Bonnie Cheuk (ERM) said at #KCUK09 that Intranet 2.0 requires Leadership 2.0! Agree: culture is more important than technology.

sammarshall: Managing information is an ‘unnatural act’ Atkins #kcuk09

CDN: Nick Davies is speaking at #KCUK09 You don’t have to engage people in training; the training has to be engaging!

What’s my Tweet to sum up the event? In 139 characters, I give you:

#KCUK09 We came, we saw, we conquered the Ibis. We listened, we learnt and do you know what? With your help we’ll be even better next year!

In the words of Arnie:

“I’ll be back…”

1 Comment»

  Scott Liewehr wrote @

I think your efforts are fantastic. I great reason to use social media: to “engage and communicate”, rather than just to market your product like most other. Well done…so glad to see you get it!

Twitter: sliewehr


Leave a Reply

